Say Goodbye

one thing that I love the most from Adam Young, beside his music is his writing. I’m addicted to his posts. Exactly, I’m so much into him. He’s a thinker, and music is the best way to utter those unspoken expression. Yes, he’s simply irresistible.

these words, I repost from owl city blog by tittle How to Get Over It :

Goodbye now to the breakdown between thought, emotion and behavior. Farewell to faulty perception and inapt actions and feelings. Goodbye to withdrawal from reality and personal relationships into fantasy and delusion. Good riddance to an overwhelming sense of mental fragmentation!

Life is way too short to worry about the past, and I for one, don’t have time for anxiety.

If you need me, I’ll be in my fuzzy turtleneck with a bowl of cereal staring out the kitchen window. I like the way the rain sounds against these old bay windows.

and one more, from here :

Above and beyond all of this, I take great joy and comfort in knowing my Savior has it all blueprinted and planned down to the tiniest detail, and that my job isn’t to blubber and worry about the design — but to hush. To be concerned with the principles of morality, servanthood, discipleship and character, and ultimately, to trust.

For what is faith without trust?

-Adam Young-
I’m a thinker, not a talker

adam young (courtesy : www.owlmusic.com)

adam young (courtesy : http://www.owlmusic.com)

Leave Your Foot Prints

