RANDOM QUESTIONS to MY DEAR SELF

I was just thinking of being interviewed by somebody with all these random questions to answer. So random.

Q: Do you like your name?
A: Absolovely. Nama saya unik, dan punya arti.

Q: Lagu yang sering kamu dengar belakangan ini?
A: Banyak. On the top of my list: Nostress: Mau apa, Jack Johnson: Good people.

Q: Kenapa?
A: Nothing, for random reasons.

Q: Mau apa kamu dengan hidupmu itu?
A: Aku mau jadi sesuatu, yang kau tau itu aku (Nostress)

Q: Do you like writing?
A: Don’t you see what I’m doing right now? I’m writing. Well, perhaps I like writing.

Q: Artis/aktor favorit?
A: Udah lama nggak ngefans sama yang begituan.

Q: Oke, kalau begitu, tokoh favorit?
A: Ibu saya.

Q: What is your definition of love?
A: Sorry, do I have to define it? I have no idea.

Q: What about ‘feeling’ the love, then?
A: My own feeling betrays me too often. I couldn’t recognize if my feeling tells me the truth. I have no idea about it, at least for now.

Q: Masih suka ngopi?
A: Cappucino is my best friend.

Q: Okey, let’s get more serious. I want to know more about you.
A: you’ll never know the whole part, though.

Q: Salah satu momen favorit kamu?
A: 1 Januari 2013 di New York. Was standing with the crowd, waiting for the giant ball to fall. Semua memori selama 25 tahun hidup saya seperti berkumpul disitu, saya ajak mereka keluar, dan sama-sama tertawa melihat hidup.

Q: Kamu punya pacar?
A: Is it a serious question? Come on, dude!

Q: Okay, I’m serious. Kamu punya pacar?
A: Okay, saya juga serius. Saya pilih punya suami aja.

Q: But that isn’t the answer I want.
A: so what?

Q: Favorite place to go for holiday?
A: Any. Pantai, gunung, hutan, rumah, jalanan. Take me anywhere you want.

Q: How do you define your life?
A: My life is good, and always will be. It’s on going process, I’ll probably never have enough words to define it. So, I’d better say my life is good.

Q: Do you think you’re typically a serious person?
A: I think I’m funny, but some say I’m serious. When I say I’m serious, some say I can never be serious. But, to be honest, I’m mostly serious, seriously.

Q: When you have a convo with somebody, what’s your favorite topic?
A: Diam-diam saya suka obrolan-obrolan serius, teori-teori tentang kehidupan, konspirasi, quotation, sajak, orang-orang besar dalam sejarah, memory, mimpi, well, anything in LIFE.

Q: Hal yang kamu nggak suka dari seseorang?
A: Saya nggak suka orang yang sok tahu, you know, seakan-akan dunia ini berputar di kamu, jadi kamu tahu semuanya. That’s too arrogant. Listen to other people, please.

Q: Ini curcol ya?
A: Maybe.

Q: Hemmm… impian kamu?
A: Banyak. Salah satunya saya pengen punya kafe kecil dengan menu-menu sederhana, dan kopi sebagai minumannya. Kafe dikelilingi buku-buku yang bisa dibaca di tempat. Tempat bercerita tentang buku, membahas film-film, berbagi hidup, berdiskusi tentang dunia. Tempat yang bisa menjad rumah bagi para pengunjungnya. Oh ya, saya juga pengen punya rumah singgah untuk anak-anak. Mereka bisa singgah, belajar, membaca, bercerita, bertanya, apa saja, rumah yang membuat mereka berani bermimpi.

Q: What about marriage or wedding?
A: You know, I don’t have to mention that. It has been in my dream list since forever, and I’m waiting for that to comes true.

Q: Okey, we’re done.
A: You’re welcome.

SO RANDOM.

4 comments

Leave Your Foot Prints

