Sleep is The Best Escape

I think sleeping is always the best medicine for almost every circumstances.

Well, at least it works for me.
I choose to sleep when my brain doesn’t function well after a very tiring day.
I choose to sleep when my heart feels overwhelming.
I choose to sleep when I get stuck, not knowing what to do.
I choose to sleep when I get dissapointed and things become complicated.
I choose to sleep when I feel sad, when my eyes are full of tears.
I choose to sleep when I feel guilty and useless.
I choose to sleep when it feels like the whole world stares at me, tearing me into pieces.

I choose to sleep so I can forget the world I live in for a little while.
I choose to sleep so I don’t have to think about complicated stuffs.
I choose to sleep within a hope that things will get better when I wake up.
I choose to sleep so the world won’t disturb me for a while.

I sleep because I think it is the best escape.

Yes, I choose to sleep.

Leave Your Foot Prints

